Dr. Anil Kumar Srivastava
Fellow, Elected 2005

Born in Varanasi, India on 1 August 1957. Educated at Ashok Inter College Baburi, Varanasi 1969-73; Queen's College, Varanasi, 1973-75; Veterinary College Mathura 1975-81; Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana 1981-84; GSF Institute of Toxicology, Munchen, Germany 1988-90; BVSc&AH 1979; MVSc. 1981; Ph.D. 1984.

Chairman (Additional Charge) and Member, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, New Delhi 2017 to date.

Assistant Professor, 1984-87, Associate Professor, 1987-95, College of Veterinary Sciences, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana; German Academic Exchange Fellow, 1988-90; Professor, 1995-2004, Head, Division of Pharmacology & Toxicology, 1997-2004, Dean, Faculty of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology, R.S.Pura, Jammu, 2004-2006; Director Resident Instructions-cum-Dean, Post graduate Studies, SKUAST-Jammu, 2006-2008; Director & Vice-Chancellor, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal 2008-17.

Awards/Honours: D.Sc. (Honoris Causa), ICAR Jawahar Lal Nehru Award, 1985; International NOICL Award, 1985; Indian Veterinary Association National Alarsin Awards, 1987-88, and 1999-2000; ISCA Gold Medal; Gold Medal, Indian Association of Science and Technology; Dr. B.D. Garg Outstanding Pharmacologist Award, 2018; National Education Award, 2016; Bhoomi Nirman Award, 2009; Prabudh Manishi Award, 2017; Chellappa Memorial Oration Award, 2011; Dr. Rao Memorial Oration Award, 2010; Commemoration Oration Award, Bengal Veterinary College, 2018; Dr. M. Sabir Oration Award, 2017; Rashtriya Vidya Saraswati Puraskar, 2007; Indira Gandhi Excellence Award, 2007; CLFMA Lifetime Achievement Award; Life Time Achievement Award, Indian Society for Study of Reproduction and Fertility, India, 2016; Life Time Achievement Award of Indian Society for Buffalo Development, Life Time Achievement Award, Society for Community Mobilization for Sustainable Development, 2011; President, Indian Agricultural University Association, 2014; Chairman, Indian Dairy Association (NZ); President, National Academy of Dairy Sciences; President Probiotic Association of India; President, Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; President, Mastitis Association; Vice President, Project Management Association, India; Founder Chief-Editor, Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; Member, Executive Council Punjab Academy of Sciences; Member, J&K Council of Science & Technology; Member, Indian National Committee, International Dairy Federation; Chairman, DBT Task Force “Animal Biotechnology”; Chairman, Ministry of Food Processing Industries R&D Committee; Chairman, Dairy Products and Equipment Sectional Committee, BIS, Govt. Of India FAD 19; Member, Scientific Advisory Committee, ICMR; Member, Techno Scrutiny Committee, MoFPI, Govt. of India; Member DBT Task Force on "Biotechnological Approach for Food and Nutrition and Chairman, DBT Task Force on "Animal Biotechnology". Patron, Indian Dairy Association.

Fellow: National Academy of Veterinary Sciences; Member, National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Dairy Sciences; Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology; Indian Association for Advancement of Veterinary Research; Society of Toxicology; Society of Environmental Sciences; Society of Sciences; International Society for Ecological Communications; and Patron of Indian Dairy Association.

Research Areas: Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology

Address: Chairman (Additional Charge) and Member, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, Room No. 203, KAB-I, Pusa, New Delhi 110012; B-5, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi 110012; [Tel: Off. (011) 25842536; Cell: 9466592661; Email: aksrivastava.asrb@gmail.com; memberasrb.as@gmail.com]

Vice President 1 Jan, 2018; Secretary 1 Jan, 2009 to 31 Dec, 2011